Our Board

  • The Chester County Intermediate Unit Board of Directors is comprised of one board member from each of the 12 public school districts in Chester County, Pennsylvania. They are elected to office by the county's 108 public school directors.

Chester County School Authority

  • The Chester County School Authority is a legal body that is the owner of all of the school buildings operated by the CCIU. These include: the Child and Career Development Center, the three Technical College High School campuses (Pennock's Bridge, Brandywine and Pickering), the CCIU Learning Center and the Stanley K. Landis Building. The Board representees' are appointed by the local Chester County school boards and they serve a five-year term. The Chester County School Authority board can issue bonds, enter into contracts, solicit bids, etc. for school construction projects. They meet three times a year in January, May, and September at 6:00 p.m. just prior to the Chester County Intermediate Unit Board meeting.

2020-2021 Board Meetings

View Calendar

School Authority Members

*Please note: the three members with an asterisk next to their name are not on the CCIU Board of Directors.
Name Role School District
Bonnie Wolff Treasurer Avon Grove School District
Robert Fisher Member Coatesville Area School District
David Kring Member Downingtown Area School District
Carol Palmaccio* Secretary Great Valley School District
Leon Spencer* Chair Kennett Consolidated School District
Brian Norris Member Octorara Area School District
Jennifer Munson Member Owen J. Roberts School District
Howard Robinson Member Oxford Area School District
Michelle Schamis Member Phoenixville Area School District
Stacy Stone Member Tredyffrin/Easttown School District
Jeff Hellrung Member Unionville-Chadds Ford School District
Thomas Wolpert* Vice-Chair West Chester Area School District

Meeting Minutes