Our Principal

Phone: 610-933-8877 ext. 4206

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.A., Temple University (2006) M.A.Ed. in Multi-Cultural Education, Eastern University (2009) Principal PK-12 Certification Supervisor of Special Education PK-12 Certificate Special Education K-12 (Level II) English 7-12 (Level II) Elementary Education K-6 (Level II) PDE Program for Special Education Leadership (Cohort 3) Philadelphia Teaching Fellows

Mrs. Erin Petters

Mrs. Petters began her career in education as a learning support/emotional support teacher at Kensington Business High School in Philadelphia. She then became a grades 9-10 English teacher and a grades 9-12 theater arts teacher at Franklin Towne Charter High School in Philadelphia. In 2010, she transitioned to 21st Century Cyber Charter School, where she was a grade 7-11 English teacher and a Special Education teacher for grades 6-12. She later transitioned into the Supervisor of Special Education position. In 2015, Mrs. Petters came to TCHS Brandywine, where she became an itinerant learning support teacher for grades 9-12 and a Gateway English teacher for grade 10. She has also served as a 1306 Coordinator for the CCIU. She was named Assistant Principal at TCHS Pickering in 2018 and Principal in 2021. She is married to Mr. Brian Petters, a teacher in the Chichester School District, and they have three children.

Phone: 610-933-8877 ext. 4201

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

BS in Secondary Education and Mathematics Cedar Crest College (2007) MEd in Secondary Education West Chester University (2010) EdD in Educational Leadership Drexel University (2015) Letter of Eligibility- Superintendent Principal PK-12 Certificate Mathematics Teacher 7-12 (Level I and II)

Dr. Patricia Binkley

Dr. Binkley began her career in education as a high school math teacher in the Avon Grove School District in 2007, where she also served as the theater director for 13 years. She joined the Chester County Intermediate Unit (CCIU) in 2016 upon completion of her doctoral work in change leadership through Drexel University and served as the math, science and gifted staff development specialist, and most recently as the STEM services coordinator in the Innovative Educational Services division. She was named assistant principal at TCHS Pickering in the fall of 2021. 

CTCE Program Instructors

  • All
  • Allied Health
  • Animal Science
  • Automotive Collision Technology
  • Automotive Service Technology
  • Carpentry
  • Commercial & Graphic Arts
  • Cosmetology
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Digital Media
  • Electrical Occupations
  • Engine Technology
  • Health Career Pathways
  • Precision CNC Machining
  • Teacher Academy/Early Childhood Care & Education
Submit

Academic Teaching & Support Staff

Name Title Email
Heather Mulford Social Studies Teacher HeatherMu@cciu.org
Angela Kimmel Administrative Assistant to the Principal AngelaK@cciu.org
Sarah Swisher Behaviorist SarahS@cciu.org
Nicole Alcaro Building Sub NicoleAl@cciu.org
Kathy Benson Business Secretary KathyB@cciu.org
Lew Gordner Coop LewG@cciu.org
Mark Cottom Dean of Students MarkCo@cciu.org
Lynn Brown English LynnBr@cciu.org
Kimberly Galianese English KimG@cciu.org
Melinda Carangi Gateway MelindaC@cciu.org
Andrea Steck TEACH AndreaSt@cciu.org
Mindy Chidawu Gateway Instructional Assistant MindyC@cciu.org
Clara Morgan Guidance Counselor ClaraM@cciu.org
Jackie Misero Guidance Secretary JackieM@cciu.org
Suzanne Fuertsch Instructional Assistant SuzanneF@cciu.org
Marta Lunger Instructional Assistant MartaL@cciu.org
Barbara Murphy Instructional Assistant BarbM@cciu.org
Sandy Romano Instructional Assistant SandyRo@cciu.org
Kelly Schnarrs Instructional Assistant KellySc@cciu.org
Peggy Smith Instructional Assistant MargaretS@cciu.org
Heather Thomas Instructional Assistant HeatherTh@cciu.org
Tia Allen Instructional Assistant TiaA@cciu.org
Angela Mylonas Instructional Assistant - Learning Center AngelaM@cciu.org
Danni Niblick IT DanniN@cciu.org
Dan Willauer Lead Custodian DanWi@cciu.org