• CCIU Board of Directors
    The Chester County Intermediate Unit Board of Directors is comprised of one board member from each of the 12 public school districts in Chester County, Pennsylvania. They are elected to office by the county's 108 public school directors.

    Please click here for a list of recent agendas and their respective summaries.


    Meeting Schedule
    The Chester County Intermediate Unit Board of Directors meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the CCIU Educational Service Center, 455 Boot Road Downingtown, PA, unless noted otherwise.

    Meeting dates for the 2018-19 school year are listed below. Please note that meetings are held at the CCIU Educational Service Center on Boot Road in Downingtown, unless otherwise noted.
    • August 15, 2018
    • September 19, 2018
    • October 17, 2018 (Location: TCHS Pickering Campus)
    • November 14, 2018* (Location: TCHS Pennock's Bridge Campus)
    • December - No Meeting
    • January 16, 2019
    • February 27, 2019
    • March 20, 2019 (Location: TCHS Brandywine Campus) *begins at 8:00 p.m.
    • April 17, 2019 (Location: Child & Career Development Center)
    • May 15, 2019
    • June 19, 2019
    • August 21, 2019

    *The November meeting is the second Wednesday of the month due to the Thanksgiving Holiday taking place the third week of the month.