• Chester County School Boards Legislative Council
    The purpose of the Chester County School Boards Legislative Council (CCSBLC) is to keep Chester County school directors and school district administrative personnel apprised of current legislative and regulatory activity and to share in discussion regarding the potential outcomes. As a unit, we have the ability to inform the Pennsylvania Department of Education and state legislative representatives of local support and/or opposition to issues and policies, and of the impact proposed legislation will have on Chester County.

  • 2019-20 CCSBLC Members:



    Avon Grove

    Bill Wood




    Rachel Gibson

    Joyce Houghton (Alternate)

    Great Valley

    Wendy Litzke

    Kennett Consolidated

    Dr. Victoria Gehrt


    Lisa Bowman

    Owen J. Roberts Melissa Booth
    Oxford Eric Owens
    Phoenixville (Chair) Blake Emmanuel
    Tredyffrin/Easttown Stacy Stone
    Unionville-Chadds Ford Erin Talbert
    West Chester Kate Shaw



Upcoming Events:

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar