Our Principal

Dr. Frank McKnight

Phone: 484-593-5100

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.S. in Accounting, Widener University (1984) M.A. in Education, Elementary Education focus, Widener University (1995) Principal’s Certification Superintendent’s Letter of Eligibility

Dr. Frank McKnight

Dr. McKnight spent ten years in accounting before deciding that he wanted to become an educator. In 1995 he earned an M.A. in Education from Widener University, with a focus in Elementary Education and began teaching math and science at E.T. Richardson Middle School in the Springfield School District. In 1999 he became the Assistant Principal at Springfield High School, but then returned to E.T. Middle School as Principal in 2001. He served there for 8 years before becoming Principal of Springfield High School. In 2013 Dr. McKnight became Principal of TCHS Pickering, where he served for 3 years before becoming Principal of TCHS Brandywine. He has been married for 30 years and has 4 adult children.

Our Assistant Principal

Mr. Dave Purdy

Phone: 484-593-5100 ext. 8169

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.A. in History, St. Francis Xavier University (1997) M.A. in Education, Eastern University (2000) Social Studies Special Education Distributive Education Administrative Principal Certificate Vocational Supervisor Certificate Vocational Director Certificate

Mr. Dave Purdy

Mr. Purdy is a 1997 graduate of St. Francis Xavier University. Mr. Purdy began working at TCHS Pickering in 1998 and has worked in Career & Technical Education for nearly twenty years. In 2007 he accepted an administrative role as an Assistant Principal at TCHS Pickering. In 2012, Mr. Purdy was brought in to help with the opening of the TCHS Brandywine campus. Mr. Purdy has coached varsity hockey and enjoys coaching a variety of youth sports. He is married to Mary Kate Purdy, an eighth grade teacher at Spring-Ford School District. They have three children, ages 9, 7 and 5.

Our Teaching & Support Staff

CTCE Program Instructors

  • All
  • Allied Health
  • Animal Science
  • Auto Collision Technology
  • Automotive Service Technology
  • Baking & Pastry
  • Barbering
  • Carpentry
  • Commercial & Graphic Arts
  • Computer Information Technology
  • Cosmetology
  • Criminal Justice & Police Science
  • Culinary
  • Digital Media & Sound Communications
  • Early Childhood
  • Electrical Occupations
  • Electromechanical Engineering Technology
  • Engine Technology
  • Health Career Pathways
  • HVAC/Refrigeration
  • Marketing & Financial Services
  • Teacher Leadership Academy
  • Veterinary Science
Submit

Teaching & Support Staff

Name Title Email
Katherine Furgeson Acad Remediation Specialist KatherineF@cciu.org
Stephen Smith Behaviorist MattS@cciu.org
Lewis Gordner Co-op Ed Coordinator LewG@cciu.org
Dawn Dietrich CS Financial Secretary DawnD@cciu.org
Charles Moore Dean of Students ChuckM@cciu.org
Brandon Zinnato Gateway Teacher BrandonZ@cciu.org
Elizabeth Condello Gateway Teacher ElizabethC@cciu.org
Sarah Blaum Guidance Counselor SarahB@cciu.org
Steven Raihall Guidance Counselor SteveR@cciu.org
Tedescha Short Guidance Secretary TedeschaS@cciu.org
Justin Daberkoe Health & Physical Education Instructor JustinD@cciu.org
Alexandra McKay Instructional Assistant AlexandraM@cciu.org
Amarleno Fields Instructional Assistant AmarlenoF@cciu.org
Andrea Sparhawk Instructional Assistant AndreaSP@cciu.org
Audra Supplee Instructional Assistant AudraS@cciu.org
Dellane Develin Instructional Assistant dellaned@cciu.org
Isaac Grove Instructional Assistant IsaacG@cciu.org
Joan Pegler Instructional Assistant JoanP@cciu.org
Shannon Diener Instructional Assistant ShannonD@cciu.org
Jeanne Myers Mental Health Specialist JeanneMy@cciu.org
Christopher Shank Mental Health Therap ChrisS@cciu.org
Danelle Ashenfelder Mental Health Therapist DanelleA@cciu.org
Theresa Tobias Perkins Project Coordinator TheresaT@cciu.org
Rhonda Bertoncini Receptionist/Secretary RhondaB@cciu.org
RoseAnn Livingston Restaurant/Catering Manager RoseAnnL@cciu.org