Our Board

  • The Chester County Intermediate Unit Board of Directors is comprised of one board member from each of the 12 public school districts in Chester County, Pennsylvania. They are elected to office by the county's 108 public school directors. View Board Meeting agendas, summaries and minutes.

    The Chester County School Authority is a legal body that is the owner of all of the school buildings operated by the CCIU. These include: the Child and Career Development Center, the three Technical College High School campuses (Pennock's Bridge, Brandywine and Pickering), the CCIU Learning Center and the Stanley K. Landis Building. The Board representees are appointed by the local Chester County school boards and they serve a five-year term. The Chester County School Authority board can issue bonds, enter into contracts, solicit bids, etc. for school construction projects. They meet three times a year in January, May, and September at 6:00 p.m. just prior to the Chester County Intermediate Unit Board meeting. View School Authority Meeting minutes

2023-2024 Meetings

View Calendar

Board Members

Name Email School District
Daryl Durnell DarylDurnell@board.cciu.org West Chester Area School District
Victoria Gehrt victoriagehrt@board.cciu.org Kennett Consolidated School District
Madhu Gurthy MadhuGurthy@board.cciu.org Downingtown Area School District
Janice Heagy, Board Secretary janiceh@cciu.org Chester County Intermediate Unit
Jeff Hellrung, Board Vice President jeffhellrung@board.cciu.org Unionville-Chadds Ford School District
Joyce Humphrey, Board Treasurer joyceh@cciu.org Chester County Intermediate Unit
William Kloss williamkloss@board.cciu.org Oxford Area School District
Jennifer Munson jennifermunson@board.cciu.org Owen J. Roberts Area School District
Brian Norris briannorris@board.cciu.org Octorara Area School District
Andrea Rizzo andrearizzo@board.cciu.org Great Valley School District
Graham Perry grahamperry@board.cciu.org Phoenixville Area School District
Bonnie J. Wolff, Board President bonniewolff@board.cciu.org Avon Grove School District
Maryann Piccioni maryannpiccioni@board.cciu.org Tredyffrin/Easttown School District

School Authority Members

*Please note: the two members with an asterisk next to their name are not on the CCIU Board of Directors.
Name Role School District
Victoria Gehrt Member Kennett Consolidated School District
Madhu Gurthy Member Downingtown Area School District
Jeff Hellrung Treasurer Unionville-Chadds Ford School District
Jennifer Munson Member Owen J. Roberts School District
Brian Norris Member Octorara Area School District
Carol Palmaccio* Secretary Great Valley School District
Howard Robinson* Member Oxford Area School District
Graham Perry Member Phoenixville Area School District
Maryann Piccioni Member Tredyffrin/Easttown School District
Bonnie Wolff Vice-Chair Avon Grove School District
Thomas Wolpert* Chair West Chester Area School District