Our Principal

Phone: 610-933-8877 ext. 4206

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.A., Temple University (2006) M.A.Ed. in Multi-Cultural Education, Eastern University (2009) Principal PK-12 Certification Supervisor of Special Education PK-12 Certificate Special Education K-12 (Level II) English 7-12 (Level II) Elementary Education K-6 (Level II) PDE Program for Special Education Leadership (Cohort 3) Philadelphia Teaching Fellows

Mrs. Erin Petters

Mrs. Petters began her career in education as a learning support/emotional support teacher at Kensington Business High School in Philadelphia. She then became a grades 9-10 English teacher and a grades 9-12 theater arts teacher at Franklin Towne Charter High School in Philadelphia. In 2010, she transitioned to 21st Century Cyber Charter School, where she was a grade 7-11 English teacher and a Special Education teacher for grades 6-12. She later transitioned into the Supervisor of Special Education position. In 2015, Mrs. Petters came to TCHS Brandywine, where she became an itinerant learning support teacher for grades 9-12 and a Gateway English teacher for grade 10. She has also served as a 1306 Coordinator for the CCIU. She was named Assistant Principal at TCHS Pickering in 2018 and Principal in 2021. She is married to Mr. Brian Petters, a teacher in the Chichester School District, and they have three children.

CTCE Program Instructors

  • All
  • Allied Health
  • Allied Health Science
  • Animal Science
  • Automotive Collision Technology
  • Automotive Service Technology
  • Carpentry
  • Commercial & Graphic Arts
  • Cosmetology
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Digital Media
  • Electrical Occupations
  • Engine Technology
  • Health Career Pathways
  • Precision CNC Machining/Electromechanical Engineering Technology
  • Teacher Academy/Early Childhood Care & Education
Submit

Academic Teaching & Support Staff

Name Title Email
Heather Mulford Academic HeatherMu@cciu.org
Shelly Dayton Administrative Assistant to the Principal ShellyD@cciu.org
Sarah Swisher Behaviorist SarahS@cciu.org
Alexis Carroll Behaviorist - Gateway AlexisCar@cciu.org
Nicole Alcaro Building Sub NicoleAl@cciu.org
Sangeeta Kharbanda Building Sub SangeetaK@cciu.org
Kathy Benson Business Secretary KathyB@cciu.org
Lew Gordner Coop LewG@cciu.org
Mark Cottom Dean of Students MarkCo@cciu.org
Lynn Brown English LynnBr@cciu.org
Kimberly Galianese English KimG@cciu.org
Joanna Breger Gateway JoannaB@cciu.org
Melinda Carangi Gateway MelindaC@cciu.org
Andrea Steck Gateway AndreaSt@cciu.org
Mindy Chidawu Gateway Instructional Assistant MindyC@cciu.org
Lea Scott Guidance Counselor LeaS@cciu.org
Jackie Misero Guidance Secretary JackieM@cciu.org
Todd Anderson Instructional Assistant ToddA@cciu.org
Suzanne Fuertsch Instructional Assistant SuzanneF@cciu.org
Marta Lunger Instructional Assistant MartaL@cciu.org
Barbara Murphy Instructional Assistant BarbM@cciu.org
Sandy Romano Instructional Assistant SandyRo@cciu.org
Kelly Schnarrs Instructional Assistant KellySc@cciu.org
Peggy Smith Instructional Assistant MargaretS@cciu.org
Heather Thomas Instructional Assistant HeatherTh@cciu.org